Week 2 – Day 1

So here we are, the start of week 2. The week has flown by and it feels good to have started and got past the first week. I had been meaning and wanting to do a jump program for so long but just kept putting it off, so mentally I feel very positive too.

I still have a pulled muscle in my left calf but I decided to just push through it, don’t know if that was a good idea or not but I it didn’t hinder me during the session and I didn’t feel it at all after I started.

I have to keep remembering to push everything 100% as it is easy to become complacent and just go through the motions. I think I am going to print out a sign and put it on the wall where I train to remind myself before every exercise if I find I am losing concentration but I am pushing hard every time at the moment. It’s just difficult when your legs always feel tired and drained.

I still feel motivated to finish this program however and I am wondering if I will see the same gains at the end of this week as I did at the end of week 1. I hope I do.

Leave a comment