Week 2 – Day 6

Planks are hard. Core work today and it still hurts. But if it hurts then it need to get stronger so it has to be done. I can already see and feel a difference in the core area of my body, and not just the abs, all of it. The pilates really helps with this too though along with it providing a good full body stretching session twice a week.

Speaking of flexibility, I am touching my toes easily now and on a good day I can put my fingers flat on the floor, but not the palms too yet. Seeing as when I started I was about 4 inches from touching my toes I think the progress is amazing!

Anyway, game day again tomorrow so I will see if there is any noticeable difference again from this weeks work. I hope to be able to grab the rim from a standing jump, maybe that is optimistic for this week, but I hope to definitely do it by the end of week 4, and I might as well aim as high as I can.

Leave a comment