Week 3 – Day 1

A big training day again today and everything felt easier and I was able to complete the session faster and with more weight – so progressing as expected.

I felt a little shaky in the legs after so I am still being pushed, however one thing I have noticed is that because I am doing this instead of my normal training routine (which I think will limit my gains as I may have been close to my limit already – that’s my fear anyway), I have noticed that my aerobic ability has decreased so I have added 3 of my sprint sessions a week back in to the training.

I do 5 x 60 m hill sprints on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Although the program advises against doing anything else, not doing this sprints has seriously effected my stamina in game and as such I feel I have to put it back. I cannot sacrifice every other part of my game just for a bigger vertical.

I will comment on how I think this effects things as I progress.

Leave a comment